If you are trying to register an account please use a valid email address. You may need to check your Junk/Spam/Social folder for the activation email.

Les Taylor

This forum is for the discussion of the men's basketball team.

Moderator: syllable

JessieWilliams
TRN Recruit
TRN Recruit

Les Taylor

Post by JessieWilliams » Mon Jul 16, 2018 9:33 pm

His jersey needs to be hanging from the rafters. Why is it not? May be the best ever to play here
Like this! Liked
Some people claim there is a woman to blame

Jimmy Buffett Racer Arena 1979

BigD21
TRN POY
TRN POY

Re: Les Taylor

Post by BigD21 » Mon Jul 16, 2018 10:01 pm

And Isaac Spencer I believe he’s the second leading scorer in school history
Like this! Liked
It's not easy being the best, but around here it's tradition.

Dan T
TRN MVP
TRN MVP

Post by Dan T » Tue Jul 17, 2018 7:02 am

I have been advocating the same thing for many years. I was walking around Racer Arena with Bennie Purcell one time and I asked him about the situation. He had no answer but was in total agreement. I'm also an advocate of retiring uniforms and keeping the number on the uniform in play for what I would hope is an obvious reason.
Like this! Liked

smidge34
TRN Legend
TRN Legend

Post by smidge34 » Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:05 am

Isn’t his number ALREADY retired?? Groan. This is why you only “retire” a number every once in a generation and damn sure not 4/5 of a team.
Last edited by smidge34 on Tue Jul 17, 2018 12:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Like this! Liked
:goracers:

RacerPop
TRN Starting Lineup
TRN Starting Lineup

Post by RacerPop » Tue Jul 17, 2018 10:15 am

Yes,the number 30 Jersey is hanging in the rafters.It has the wrong name on it IMO.
Like this! Liked

NKYRacer
TRN MVP
TRN MVP

Post by NKYRacer » Tue Jul 17, 2018 5:14 pm

smidge34 wrote:
Tue Jul 17, 2018 9:05 am
Isn’t his number ALREADY retired?? Groan. This is why you only “retire” a number every once in a generation and damn sure not 4/5 of a team.
I know right??